Who won the Best Fielder of the Match Medal IND Vs SL?

Who won the Best Fielder of the Match Medal IND Vs SL ?

This time the best fielder of the match was given to Shreyas Iyer against Sri Lanka. This medal also given by the field coach T. Dilip, As like last match, this time name was announced in unique way, Coach T. Dilip asked to everyone to come out the dressing room, Before announcing the name of FOM there was one message by legend Sachin Tendulkar to the team, And after that T. Dilip announced the name of Shreyas Iyer.

Fielder of the Match Medal IND Vs SL announcement

For Ind Vs SL there was tough competition between Ravindra Jadeja, Shreyas Iyer and KL Rahul, So with this Medal now KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer leading the in our table of Best Fielder of the Match with 2-2 medals.

Who Own’s Most Fielder of the Match Medals

Fielder NameMedal’sMatch
KL Rahul2Vs Pakistan & England
Shreyas Iyer2Vs New Zealand, Sri Lanka
Ravindra Jadeja1Vs Bangladesh
Virat Kohli1Vs Australia
Shardul Thakur1Vs Afghanistan

What is Fielder of the Match Medal?

The Cricket World Cup 2023 has seen exceptional batting and bowling performances, as well as a popular tradition introduced by Team India coach T Dilip. The “Best Fielder Medal” is awarded to standout fielders in each match. A tradition that has become a much-anticipated event after every match.

Fielding coach T Dilip has introduced an innovative tradition to award the Best Fielder Medal to players. Aiming to enhance competitiveness and motivate them to improve their fielding standards. The medal was introduced following a recent series against Australia where the Indian team’s performance left much to be desired.

The new approach has gained significant attention, with innovative announcements adding excitement to the medal presentation. Despite some lapses in catching, the Indian team has showcased outstanding ground fielding, raising the bar for fielding standards in the tournament.