IND Vs Aus T20 Team announced, SKY becomes captain, Rinku returns

New Delhi: After losing in the final of the ICC ODI World Cup, the Indian team will play against Australia in the T20 series. For this, the team was announced by BCCI. The captaincy of the Indian team was given to Suryakumar Yadav. Rinku Singh has returned to the team while Akshar Patel has also been given a place. This series of 5 games will be played between November 23rd and December 5th.

India-Australia T20 series schedule

The Indian team will play the 5-match T20 series against Australia starting Thursday, November 23. The final game of the series is scheduled to be played on December 3rd. The first match will be played in Visakhapatnam while the second match will be played in Trivandrum on November 26. The third T20 match will be played on November 28 in Guwahati while the fourth match will be played on December 1 in Raipur. The fifth and final T20 match of the series is scheduled to be played in Bangalore on December 3.

India’s T20 team against Australia

  • Suryakumar Yadav (captain)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain)
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Tilak Verma
  • Rinku Singh
  • Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper)
  • Washington Sundar
  • Axar Patel
  • Shivam Dubey
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Avesh Khan
  • Mukesh Kumar