Team India’s Diwali kick, ninth straight win at the World Cup, will face New Zealand

Ind Vs Ned

New Delhi: Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Team India registered its ninth consecutive win in the 2023 World Cup. The team defeated Netherlands by 160 runs in the final match of the group round on Sunday. In the 45th match of the tournament, the Indian team, after winning the toss and batting first, posted a huge score of 410 runs for 4 wickets. Shreyas Iyer and KL Rahul scored centuries. Rohit, Virat Kohli and Shubman Gill also played half-centuries. In response, the Dutch team was exhausted after 250 runs. Speaking of the World Cup, there are now two semi-finals and the final left. The Indian team will face New Zealand in the first semi-final on November 15. This match will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Team India is unbeatable in the tournament so far.

The Netherlands had a slow start to the match at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. However, the score was once at 66 runs for one wicket. Opener Max O’Dowd scored 30 runs while Colin Ackerman, who batted at number 3, scored 35 runs. Sybrand Engelbrecht also contributed 45 runs. After that, the team faltered and the score stood at 144 runs for 5 wickets. Teja Nidamanuru scored 54 runs to take the score to 250 runs. The entire team was finished in 47.5 overs. For Team India, Mohammad Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav took 2-2 wickets. Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma also took a wicket each. This is his first wicket of the World Cup.

Scored 122 runs in the last 10 overs

Earlier, the Indian team scored 410 runs in 50 overs on the back of century innings by KL Rahul (102) and Shreyas Iyer (128*). Iyer and Rahul formed a 208-run partnership for the fourth wicket. Additionally, Rohit Sharma (61 runs), Shubman Gill (51 runs) and Virat Kohli (51 runs) also made important contributions. The Indian team added 122 runs in the last 10 overs, becoming the third team after South Africa and New Zealand to score more than 400 runs in the tournament.

Iyer’s first century in the World Cup

This is Shreyas Iyer’s fourth century in ODI and his first century in the World Cup. Earlier, Shubman Gill and Rohit Sharma scored 100 runs in 71 balls for the first wicket. KL Rahul supported him well by rotating the bat at the start of the innings, then he showed his talent by hitting a six off Van Meekeren at mid-wicket and scoring his seventh ODI century. Rahul completed his century in 62 balls by hitting two consecutive sixes off fast bowler De Leede at mid-wicket. This is the fastest century scored by an Indian batsman in the ODI World Cup.