Who won the Best Fielder of the Match Medal IND Vs ENG?

Who won the Best Fielder of the Match Medal IND Vs ENG ?

This time the best fielder of the match was given to KL Rahul against England. This medal also given by the field coach T. Dilip, As like last match, this time name was announced in unique way, Coach T. Dilip asked to everyone to come out the dressing room, then asked stadium staff to turn off the light, and then KL Rahul name was announced by using colorful lights as winner.

Announcement of fielder of the match ind vs eng

For Ind Vs Eng there was tough competition between Ishan Kishan, Md. Siraj and KL Rahul, So with this Medal KL Rahul leading the in our table of Best Fielder of the Match.

Who Own’s Most Fielder of the Match Medals

Fielder NameMedal’sMatch
KL Rahul2Vs Pakistan & England
Ravindra Jadeja1Vs Bangladesh
Virat Kohli1Vs Australia
Shardul Thakur1Vs Afghanistan
Shreyas Iyer1Vs New Zealand

What is Fielder of the Match Medal?

The Cricket World Cup 2023 has seen exceptional batting and bowling performances, as well as a popular tradition introduced by Team India coach T Dilip. The “Best Fielder Medal” is awarded to standout fielders in each match. A tradition that has become a much-anticipated event after every match.

Fielding coach T Dilip has introduced an innovative tradition to award the Best Fielder Medal to players. Aiming to enhance competitiveness and motivate them to improve their fielding standards. The medal was introduced following a recent series against Australia where the Indian team’s performance left much to be desired.

The new approach has gained significant attention, with innovative announcements adding excitement to the medal presentation. Despite some lapses in catching, the Indian team has showcased outstanding ground fielding, raising the bar for fielding standards in the tournament.